Liturgy Commission

WHO – The commission consists of its chairperson (a member of the Parish Council), a priest and the Director of Liturgy. Additional members are the appointed coordinators for various liturgical ministries.

WHAT – The purpose of the commission is to plan and provide for the spiritual growth of each member of our parish through communal prayer and worship.

HOW – The commission provides Liturgical Coordinators for the recruitment, development and scheduling of liturgical ministers. It provides catechesis of commission members on all areas of liturgy. It appoints and coordinates teams of parishioners to plan the enhancement of the Liturgical Seasons of Advent, Christmas, Lent, Holy Week, Easter and of the special liturgies that occur throughout the year.


WHEN – The commission meets on the 1st Thursday of each month. (At each meeting, coordinators of liturgical ministries report on their designated areas. Chairs of seasonal planning teams present their plans of celebrations and evaluations of the completed seasons.) Meetings are open to all parishioners.

For More Information Contact:

Mary Ann Howe
Comission Chairperson
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Print Email

Contact Us:

Mary, Mother of the Church

5901 Kerth Road
Saint Louis, MO  63128

314.894.1373 (phone)
314.894.3801 (FAX)

Click here for Staff Directory

Please Patronize Our Web Advertisers:


Office Hours:

Mon-Thurs      9 am-7 pm
Fri                 9 am-4 pm
Sat                9 am-12:30 pm

Mass Times:

Mon-Thu        8:30 am  
Fri                 6:30 am
Sat                8:30 am, 4:30 pm (Vigil)
Sun               9:00 am, 11:00 am